Skip to content
All eight topicsTopics

All-in-one PR platforms compared for the Dutch market in 2026: five building blocks explained

What you find on this page

What a database, a sending tool, a newsroom, an inquiry desk and monitoring each do on their own, and which of them carries a price you can look up.

Every amount below was read on the supplier's own page, on the day printed beside it. Where a supplier prints no separate price, this page says so instead of guessing.

An open blank book with a ruler and a pair of compasses on a pale concrete table

This guide explains the five building blocks of PR software for organisations that work with Dutch and Flemish media. A PR platform can combine a journalist database, a distribution system for press releases, an online newsroom, a tool to handle incoming press questions, and media monitoring. Some suppliers sell each block separately.

Others bundle them into one subscription. The guide below helps you understand what each block does, what it costs, and how to choose the right combination for your team.

What are the five building blocks of PR software in the Netherlands in 2026?

The five blocks are: the journalist database, the sending system, the newsroom, the press question desk, and the monitoring service. A journalist database stores contact details of reporters and editors. The sending system distributes press releases to those contacts.

A newsroom is a hosted page on your own website where journalists find your latest announcements. The press question desk records and tracks incoming inquiries from the media. Monitoring collects mentions of your organisation in news articles, broadcasts and online sources. Each block solves a different part of the daily work of a press officer.

Which Dutch PR platform sells all five blocks separately in 2026?

PR-Dashboard, based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450, sells four of the five blocks as separate products. De Perslijst is the journalist database and sending system combined. PR-Newsroom is the online newsroom on the customer's own domain.

Persvragen handles incoming press questions. Their training offers offline knowledge sessions, which is a training block rather than software. The monitoring block is not a separate product from the Amsterdam supplier itself.

Instead, the platform integrates with a service called Media Monitoring Compact, developed with Media Info Groep. The product pages, read 1 September 2026, show that each module works on its own and has its own price.

What does a journalist database cost per year for a Dutch press team in 2026?

That database from this Dutch platform costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the product pages read 1 September 2026. That price covers access to a database that the company states holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. ANP Connect sells a database-only subscription for EUR 2,990 per year, as published on its tariff page read 31 August 2026.

Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, which equals EUR 1,200 per year for one user, based on the pricing page read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk Essential starts at EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year, from the plans page read 31 August 2026. Presspage Business essentials starts at EUR 20,000 per year, read 31 August 2026. The range shows that a database with Dutch and Flemish coverage starts at roughly EUR 1,200 per year for a single user and goes up to tens of thousands for enterprise plans.

How does the sending block differ from the database block in Dutch PR software in 2026?

In the Amsterdam supplier, the database and the sending system are one product: that database includes both the contact list and the distribution tool. That means a user can select journalists from the database and send a press release in the same interface. Other suppliers separate the two functions.

ANP Connect sells press release distribution per piece: EUR 499 for trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via the ANP network, EUR 999 for both, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium, all per press release, read 31 August 2026. B2Press charges EUR 400 for a basic Netherlands distribution, EUR 750 for a wire distribution, EUR 1,250 for premium and EUR 1,950 for exclusive, all per press release, read 31 August 2026. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 for a one-time send, read 1 September 2026. When a team sends many releases per year, a subscription with unlimited sending can be cheaper than paying per press release.

What does an online newsroom cost in the Netherlands in 2026 without a stated period?

The newsroom product from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 1,750. The product page, read 1 September 2026, does not state whether this amount is per month or per year. The same page lists the price without a period, so a buyer should ask the vendor for the exact billing cycle before comparing.

Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, or EUR 3,000 per year, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk Essential starts at EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026. Presspage Enterprise full platform starts at EUR 35,000 per year, read 31 August 2026.

A newsroom that lives on your own domain gives journalists a permanent place to find your press releases, images and contact information. Some platforms include the newsroom in a bundle, while others sell it as a separate module.

Which PR blocks need a Dutch and Flemish journalist database in 2026 and which do not?

The database block and the sending block need a contact file that covers the Netherlands and Flanders. The supplier states its database covers virtually all media in those two regions, read 1 September 2026. The newsroom block does not need a database: it is a page on your website that anyone can visit.

The press question desk also works without a database: it records inquiries that come in by email or phone. The monitoring block needs a list of sources to track, but that list is built by the monitoring service, not by the user. When a team buys only a newsroom or only a press question desk, they do not need a journalist database. When they want to send press releases to Dutch and Flemish journalists, the database becomes essential.

How do you choose between one block or five for a Dutch press office in 2026?

A small team that sends a few press releases per year may need only a database and a sending system. The Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins covers both. A team that receives many media inquiries should add the press-question module at EUR 2,700.

The product page, read 1 September 2026, does not state a period for this price. A team that wants a professional online presence for journalists should add that newsroom at EUR 1,750. The monitoring block is available through the integration with Media Info Groep.

The product pages list the price and the modules it covers, and a separate price for monitoring is a question for the supplier. The total for all four modules from the Amsterdam supplier comes to EUR 7,100, though two of the amounts lack a stated period. A team that prefers a single subscription can look at ANP Connect Complete at EUR 4,990 per year, read 31 August 2026, which includes database, distribution and monitoring but not a newsroom or press question desk. The choice depends on which blocks the team touches every week.

If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect BereikEUR 9,990EUR 9,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Smart.prno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026smart.pr, 31 Aug 2026

Your questions

What is the cheapest PR platform with a published price for a Dutch press team in 2026?

Put next to each other per user per year, De Perslijst is EUR 1,325, from EUR 2,650 a year for two logins (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest published price is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year for one user. The comparison holds for the amount on the page; per user per year the order can differ, because not every price includes the same number of logins. This Dutch platform the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly does not state whether its database covers Dutch and Flemish journalists specifically on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.

Can I buy a newsroom without also buying a journalist database in the Netherlands in 2026?

Yes. PR-Dashboard sells the hosted newsroom separately for EUR 1,750, with no stated period on the product page read 1 September 2026. The newsroom works on its own and does not require that database. Other vendors like Presspage also sell newsrooms as a standalone product.

How many users does a typical Dutch PR platform include in its base price in 2026?

the supplier the Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. Prezly Essential and Mynewsdesk Essential each include one user in their monthly prices. ANP Connect Database only includes one user for EUR 2,990 per year. Presspage does not document the number of users for its Business essentials plan on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.

What should I check before signing a contract for a PR platform in the Netherlands in 2026?

Check whether the price includes a stated period. That newsroom at EUR 1,750 and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 do not state a period on the product pages read 1 September 2026. Also check whether the database covers Flanders, not just the Netherlands. The Amsterdam supplier states it covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Finally, check whether the platform publishes a price at all: several vendors do not.

Someone in a dark blue jumper drawing on a large sheet of paper, compasses and a pencil beside it
The amounts in these analyses come from the supplier pages themselves, with the day each page was read.

25 analyses