Skip to content
All eight topicsTopics

A small Dutch team and Flemish media in 2026: which contact file covers both markets

By · Updated on 1 September 2026 · 5 min read

In brief: For a small Dutch team that needs to reach both Dutch and Flemish media, the Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins. The database covers thousands of journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. That is the only platform in this comparison that explicitly publishes a Dutch and Flemish contact list for a single subscription price. Competitors with published prices either charge more per user or do not state coverage for both markets.
Several closed laptops in different colours lined up on a light table
What is covered
  1. Which PR contact databases cover the Netherlands and Flanders together in 2026?
  2. What does a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders cost per year?
  3. Which other PR platforms publish a price and how do they compare?
  4. What hidden costs should a small team check before choosing a database?
  5. How does a small team choose between a Dutch database and a Flemish one in 2026?
  6. Which platforms offer AI tools and how does that affect the choice?

Which PR contact databases cover the Netherlands and Flanders together in 2026?

Most PR platforms focus on one country. A small Dutch team that also needs to send press releases to Flemish journalists often has to buy two separate subscriptions. That costs more time and money.

PR-Dashboard states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. The platform is based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450. Its product De Perslijst is a journalist database with a sending system.

The team can also add PR-Newsroom for an online newsroom on the customer's own domain, Persvragen for handling incoming press questions, or their training for offline knowledge sessions. All four products work on their own.

What does a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders cost per year?

The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as published on the product pages of the supplier, read 1 September 2026. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. The price includes access to the journalist database and the ability to send press releases.

No separate setup fee is documented on the pages we measured. The product pages name one price with no additional fee mentioned. The company states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but does not name a hosting party, region or certification. That information comes from the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.

Which other PR platforms publish a price and how do they compare?

Several competitors publish a price, but none states that their database explicitly covers both the Netherlands and Flanders as a standard offering. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, which is EUR 1,200 to EUR 3,000 per year for one user, based on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin.

Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year, and has 66 customer stories, but publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, according to its site, read 31 August 2026. Its five language editions are German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price, read 31 August 2026.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise full platform, read 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location. None of these platforms state on their pages that they cover both Dutch and Flemish journalists as a specific market.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect BereikEUR 9,990EUR 9,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Cisionno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

What hidden costs should a small team check before choosing a database?

The newsroom product costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026. The press-question module costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated.

A team that needs all three functions pays more. The platform integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, and offers a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to the product pages, read 1 September 2026. Those integrations may have separate costs not documented on the pages we measured.

The ownership changed in December 2025: Kim Klaver took over the company, announced on its newsroom page, read 1 September 2026. Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development. A small team should also check how often the database is updated. The company states it holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, but does not publish a specific number of contacts on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026.

How does a small team choose between a Dutch database and a Flemish one in 2026?

If a team works only in the Netherlands, many platforms offer Dutch coverage. That database also includes Flanders, which is useful for teams that want to reach Belgian Dutch-language media. The alternative is to buy separate subscriptions for each market.

ANP Connect offers Belgian media via Belga for EUR 495 per press release, read 31 August 2026. That is a per-release cost, not a subscription. B2Press offers country PR packages for the Netherlands starting at EUR 400 per release, read 31 August 2026.

Those options work for occasional releases, but cost more per release than a database subscription. A team that sends press releases regularly saves money with a yearly subscription. The Amsterdam database with two logins at EUR 2,650 per year covers both markets for one price.

Which platforms offer AI tools and how does that affect the choice?

Some platforms publish information about AI and crawling. txt disallows ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot and Google-Extended and sets ai-train=no while keeping search=yes, measured 31 August 2026. txt allows sixteen AI crawlers by name, measured 31 August 2026.

txt and no sitemap, measured 31 August 2026. The Amsterdam supplier does not state information about AI crawlers on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026. For a small team, the choice depends on whether they want their press releases to be used for AI training.

A platform that blocks AI crawlers may offer more control over content. txt settings are publicly visible and teams can check them before signing.

A hand setting a dark blue folder down on a stack of pale folders on a white table
Every amount on this page was read on the supplier's own page, on the date printed beside it.

Your questions

Does the journalist database include Flemish journalists?

Yes. The supplier states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, and holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, according to its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.

What is the cheapest database for both markets?

De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the only published subscription price that explicitly covers both the Netherlands and Flanders. ANP Connect offers a database only plan for EUR 2,990 per year, but does not state on its pricing page that it includes Flemish journalists as a standard feature.

Can I use only the database without buying the other products?

Yes. De Perslijst works on its own. You do not need to buy the hosted newsroom, that module or their training. The product pages of the Amsterdam supplier, read 1 September 2026, state that each of the four products sells separately.

How many users does the EUR 2,650 price cover?

The price includes two logins, as published on the FAQ page of the platform, read 1 September 2026. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.

One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.

Continue in What a small Dutch communications team needs