Approval steps in Dutch corporate PR software in 2026: who signs off a release
By Ilse Ravenstein · Updated on 30 August 2026 · 7 min read
What is covered
- Who signs off a press release in Dutch corporate PR software in 2026?
- How does approval work in this Dutch platform's journalist database compared to other Dutch PR tools?
- What does a press release approval workflow cost per user per year in the Netherlands?
- Which Dutch PR software vendors publish a price for approval features and which do not?
- What hidden costs should you check before signing up for a Dutch PR tool with approval steps?
- How to choose a Dutch PR tool based on your company's approval process?
- What to check before you sign a contract for a Dutch PR tool with approval features?
Who signs off a press release in Dutch corporate PR software in 2026?
In a large Dutch company, a press release passes through several people before it reaches a journalist. The PR software must support this chain of approval. The tools that serve the Dutch market approach this differently.
Some offer a built-in workflow where each person can comment or approve. Others treat the release as a draft that the account owner sends directly.
PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform from Amsterdam (Herengracht 450), sells four products that each work on their own. For press release approval, the relevant product is De Perslijst (journalist database and sending system), which starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026. The second login allows a second team member to review a release before it is sent.
The company also offers the hosted newsroom (a newsroom on the customer's own domain) at EUR 1,750, though no period is stated for that product, and that module (handling incoming press questions) at EUR 2,700, also with no period stated on the source page.
How does approval work in this Dutch platform's journalist database compared to other Dutch PR tools?
That database is a journalist database and sending system. The platform gives the user account control over who can send a release. With two logins included in the EUR 2,650 per year price, one person can prepare a release and the second can check it before sending.
This Dutch platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, do not document a separate approval workflow step. The typical process is that the account holder prepares the release and sends it directly to the journalist list.
Other tools in the Dutch market handle approval differently. Prezly, which publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026. Prezly has a built-in review feature where multiple users can comment on a draft before it goes live.
Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month and has 66 customer stories, but publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk offers a workflow where releases can be set to require approval before publishing. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month and serves no robots.txt and no sitemap, measured 31 August 2026. Prowly allows team members to collaborate on a press release before it is sent.
What does a press release approval workflow cost per user per year in the Netherlands?
The cost per user per year for a press release tool with approval capabilities varies. The table below shows the normalised cost for a single user, using the price the vendor publishes and dividing by the number of users included. For the journalist database, the price includes two logins, so the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325. The table sorts ascending on that number.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Note: Prowly publishes in US dollars and does not state a euro price. The table includes it to show the range of options available in the Dutch market.
Which Dutch PR software vendors publish a price for approval features and which do not?
Of the five vendors that publish a price at all, only two publish an amount above the supplier's EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage includes a full approval workflow with multiple sign-off levels.
Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, which is EUR 2,640 per year for one user, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk includes a basic approval option.
Several vendors publish no public price. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified do not list their prices on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, 373 pages each, and has an AI Agent product page, but also publishes no public price.
Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and publishes an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor and Zed, but again no price is documented. A buyer who needs a price to compare should contact these vendors directly.
What hidden costs should you check before signing up for a Dutch PR tool with approval steps?
The price on the product page is not always the final cost. For the Amsterdam database, the EUR 2,650 per year buys two logins and includes the journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the Amsterdam supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026. The product pages name one price, with no separate setup fee on the page.
For that newsroom, the EUR 1,750 is published without a period, so it is not clear if that is a monthly or annual fee. The same applies to the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700.
For competitors, the hidden costs can be more visible. Presspage starts at EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials, but that price may not include the number of users. The Presspage plans page, read 31 August 2026, does not state how many logins that amount covers.
Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month does not document the number of users included. Prezly at EUR 100 per month for Essential includes one user, but the Standard plan at EUR 250 per month may include more. Always check the product page for the exact number of users and the period of the price before signing a contract.
How to choose a Dutch PR tool based on your company's approval process?
A large Dutch company often has a clearance process that includes the communications team, legal counsel, and sometimes a senior executive. The PR software should match that flow. If your company needs two people to check a release before it is sent, the journalist database with two logins at EUR 2,650 per year may be enough.
If you need multiple reviewers with comments, a tool like Prezly or Mynewsdesk may offer a better workflow.
Consider the journalist database coverage. the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the platform FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, which may matter for data location.
Mynewsdesk has no Dutch-language pages, which could be a limitation for a Dutch company. Prowly publishes in US dollars and does not state a euro price. The choice depends on the specific approval steps your company needs and the coverage of the journalist database.
What to check before you sign a contract for a Dutch PR tool with approval features?
Before signing, check the number of users included in the price. That database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Some vendors do not state how many users their price covers.
Check the period of the price. The newsroom product and the press-question module from the platform do not state a period on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. Check the data location.
the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party, region or certification is named, according to the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. Check the integrations. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, Media Info Groep, and a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to the product pages, read 1 September 2026.
Finally, check the ownership and stability. Kim Klaver took over the platform, announced by the company on 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, according to the platform newsroom, read 1 September 2026. A stable ownership is important for a long-term software investment.

Your questions
How many people can approve a press release in De Perslijst?
De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. That means two people can use the system, but the product pages do not document a separate approval workflow. The typical process is that one person prepares the release and the second person can review it before sending.
What is the cheapest Dutch PR software with approval steps?
The published Dutch price to compare against is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, or EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 Sep 2026. The cheapest is that database with a published price at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but it does not specifically target the Dutch market with a Dutch journalist database.
Do Dutch PR tools include a legal review step?
Not all tools include a dedicated legal review step. The product pages for this Dutch platform, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Prowly, measured 31 August 2026, do not document a separate legal approval feature. Companies typically handle legal review outside the software or use a custom workflow.
Which PR tool for the Netherlands has the most users included in the price?
the journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. Other vendors do not always state how many users are included. Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year does not document the number of users on the page we measured. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month does not state the number of logins either.
One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.