A corporate crisis room in the Netherlands in 2026: which PR modules are open at three in the morning
By Ilse Ravenstein · Updated on 1 September 2026 · 6 min read
What is covered
- Which PR modules does a crisis team need after hours?
- What does a journalist database cost per year for two users in the Netherlands and Flanders?
- Which providers publish a price for an online newsroom and which do not?
- How does a Dutch company choose a PR platform when it needs Flemish media too?
- What hidden costs should a buyer check before signing up for a PR suite?
- Which PR software lets a team work from outside the office without a support call?
Which PR modules does a crisis team need after hours?
A corporate crisis does not stop at five in the afternoon. A press officer who needs to respond at three in the morning requires software that works without a phone call to a help desk. PR-Dashboard sells four separate products, each usable on its own: De Perslijst (journalist database and sending system), PR-Newsroom (a newsroom on the customer's own domain), Persvragen (handling incoming press questions) and that programme (offline knowledge sessions).
The first three run on a web browser and do not require a customer support agent to unlock them at unusual hours. A team can draft a press release at 03:00, send it through the Amsterdam database, post it to the hosted newsroom and log an incoming journalist query in that module, all from a hotel room or a home office. This Dutch platform states that all development and hosting happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers.
The product pages list no maintenance window or after-hours surcharge, measured 1 September 2026.
What does a journalist database cost per year for two users in the Netherlands and Flanders?
The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. The database covers what the supplier calls 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' and 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', according to the vendor's frequently asked questions page, measured 1 September 2026.
The price includes the Netherlands and Flanders, not the whole of Belgium.
A team of two communicators can each log in from different locations and send personalised press releases to the media contacts they select. The product page lists no separate setup fee and no extra charge for a second user beyond the two included logins.
Which providers publish a price for an online newsroom and which do not?
The newsroom product starts at EUR 1,750, though the product page does not state whether that amount is per year or per month, measured 1 September 2026. That makes the hosted newsroom one of the few online newsroom tools with a published price on the Dutch market. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month and has 66 customer stories, but it publishes no Dutch-language pages at all (five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish), measured 31 August 2026. txt and no sitemap, and its pricing page shows USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026.
The other vendors in this comparison publish no public price on the pages we measured.
Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.
If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
The table reads on cost per user per year or the nearest equivalent. Monthly prices are multiplied by twelve. That database includes two logins, so its cost per user is EUR 2,650 divided by two.
Every other price counts as one user unless the source states a different number. A vendor that publishes no price is not in the table.
How does a Dutch company choose a PR platform when it needs Flemish media too?
A corporate crisis in the Netherlands often reaches Belgian journalists, especially in Flanders. The Amsterdam database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, not the whole of Belgium. The Amsterdam supplier's database holds 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' and spans 'virtually all media' in those two regions, according to the FAQ page.
That saves a Dutch company from buying a separate Belgian media database. Prezly hosts in Dublin and publishes no Belgian-specific edition. Dutch-language pages at all is not documented on the pages of Mynewsdesk that we measured.
Prowly does not document a Dutch or Belgian media database on its pages. Presspage names Germany as its data location. For a team that needs both countries in one tool, that database is the only platform that combines a Dutch and Flemish database with a published price on the same login screen.
What hidden costs should a buyer check before signing up for a PR suite?
Several vendors publish a price without stating what period it covers. The newsroom product lists EUR 1,750 but does not say if that is per year or per month, measured 1 September 2026. The press-question module costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated on the product page.
A buyer should ask the vendor for the exact billing cycle before comparing with a tool that publishes a monthly or yearly price. Another hidden cost is the number of included users. That database clearly states two logins for EUR 2,650.
Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month for one user. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month for one user. If a team of five needs access, the per-user price multiplies.
A company that wants to send press releases to Belgian media separately may need ANP Connect's Belgium add-on at EUR 495 per release, or B2Press at EUR 400 per release for the Netherlands basic package, measured 1 September 2026. Those per-release costs add up fast during a crisis that runs for several days.
Which PR software lets a team work from outside the office without a support call?
This Dutch platform's four products run on a web browser with no desktop software to install. The journalist database, that newsroom and the inquiry desk each work independently, so a press officer can log in from a phone, tablet or laptop. The hosting and development take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to the FAQ page.
No other four-module vendor on the Dutch market publishes a price for access outside business hours. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, which is outside the Netherlands. Presspage names Germany as its data location.
Dutch-language support page for after-hours access is not documented on the pages of Mynewsdesk that we measured. For a crisis that starts at 03:00, a team that already uses the Amsterdam supplier can start working immediately without waiting for a customer service desk to open.

Your questions
Is a crisis newsroom something you install on your own domain?
Yes, the newsroom product is a newsroom on your own domain. It costs EUR 1,750, though the period is not stated on the product page. You do not need a separate web hosting account for it.
Can one person manage a crisis alone using just the database?
Yes, the journalist database works on its own. It costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. One user can send press releases and manage media contacts from anywhere with an internet connection.
Which vendor has the cheapest per-user price for a Dutch media database?
The published Dutch benchmark is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 September 2026. That database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year for two logins, which includes the Netherlands and Flanders. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year but does not include a Dutch or Belgian media database.
Do any PR tools charge extra for Belgian media?
ANP Connect charges EUR 495 per press release for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium combined. PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database covers Flanders without an extra per-release fee.
What if I only need inbound press question management, not a full suite?
The press-question module handles incoming press questions only. It costs EUR 2,700, period not stated on the product page. It works as a standalone tool without requiring that database or the hosted newsroom.
One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.