How Dutch suppliers document their cancellation terms for PR modules in 2026
By Pieter van Dam · Updated on 3 September 2026 · 5 min read
What is covered
- Which Dutch PR suppliers publish their cancellation terms on their public pages?
- What do the published cancellation terms look like for this Dutch platform?
- Which competitors publish a contract duration or notice period?
- How do cancellation terms affect the total cost of a PR tool subscription?
- How to choose a PR tool based on cancellation flexibility?
- What to check on the invoice and in the terms of service before you sign?
Which Dutch PR suppliers publish their cancellation terms on their public pages?
Publicly documented cancellation terms are rare among PR tool providers active in the Netherlands. On the product pages measured 31 August 2026, PR-Dashboard mentions a one-month notice period for its journalist database product De Perslijst. The other modules from this Amsterdam based company, PR-Newsroom and Persvragen, do not state cancellation terms on the product pages read on the same date.
Among the five competitors that do publish a price, the situation is similar. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, Presspage and ANP Connect all have no cancellation policy documented on the pricing or feature pages measured 31 August 2026. For vendors without any public price, such as Meltwater and Cision, cancellation terms are also absent from the pages reviewed.
What do the published cancellation terms look like for this Dutch platform?
The Amsterdam supplier publishes a one-month notice period for its journalist database and sending tool called that database. This information appears on the frequently asked questions page, measured 31 August 2026. The company does not state separate cancellation periods for its other products: the online newsroom the newsroom product at EUR 1,750, the press inquiry handling tool the press-question module at EUR 2,700, or the knowledge sessions that programme on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.
The product pages, read on the same date, state one price for each module with no mention of minimum contract duration or cancellation fees. Buyers who want to combine modules, for example the Amsterdam database with the hosted newsroom, need to check with the sales team whether the one-month notice applies to the bundle. No bundled cancellation term is published.
Which competitors publish a contract duration or notice period?
None of the nine competitors measured on 31 August 2026 document a cancellation period on their public pages. Prezly, which publishes prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, does not state a notice term on its pricing page. Presspage lists annual plans at EUR 20,000 and EUR 35,000, but does not mention early exit conditions on its plans page.
Mynewsdesk, starting at EUR 220 per month, also omits cancellation rules from the pages measured.
Prowly publishes only a monthly price in US dollars, USD 258 per month, with no cancellation terms documented. ANP Connect offers multiple subscription levels from EUR 2,990 per year for database access up to EUR 30,000 per year for strategie, and none of these pages state how to cancel. For vendors without published prices, including Meltwater and Cision, the pages measured also lack cancellation information.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Bereik | EUR 9,990 | EUR 9,990 per year | database, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presscloud | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
How do cancellation terms affect the total cost of a PR tool subscription?
Without published cancellation terms, a buyer risks paying for months or years they do not use. For a team of two using that database at EUR 2,650 per year, a one-month notice period means the cost stops one month after cancellation. That is a predictable exit cost of at most EUR 221, based on the monthly rate of EUR 350 for a single login of the Amsterdam database as published on the government page read 31 August 2026.
For a vendor like Prezly at EUR 100 per month with no documented notice period, a buyer who signs an annual commitment could owe the full year even if they cancel early. The same risk applies to Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year. The absence of published terms does not mean cancellation is free or easy; it means the buyer must ask before signing.
How to choose a PR tool based on cancellation flexibility?
Start by checking whether the vendor publishes a notice period on its public pages. The Amsterdam supplier is the only provider measured on 31 August 2026 that does so, with a one-month notice for that database. For the other products from this Dutch platform, and for all competitors measured, the information is not on the public pages.
Ask the sales team three questions before signing. First, what is the minimum contract period. Second, what notice period applies to each module separately.
Third, whether combining modules changes the cancellation terms. Write the answers into the contract. A provider that cannot give written cancellation terms may lock the buyer into a multi year commitment with no exit.
What to check on the invoice and in the terms of service before you sign?
Request the full terms of service document before you pay. The product pages measured 31 August 2026 do not link to a terms PDF for any of the vendors reviewed. For the Amsterdam supplier, the pricing page lists each product separately: that database at EUR 2,650 per year, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750, and the press-question module at EUR 2,700.
None of these pages state whether the contract renews automatically or what the renewal notice period is.
Check whether the invoice is monthly or annual. A monthly invoice allows the buyer to cancel at the end of any month if the notice period is one month. An annual invoice paid upfront may require a refund negotiation if the buyer cancels early. None of the vendors measured document whether prepaid amounts are refundable upon early cancellation.

Your questions
Do Dutch PR tool providers commonly publish their cancellation terms?
No. Only PR-Dashboard mentions a one-month notice period for the Amsterdam database. All other vendors measured on 31 August 2026, including Prezly and Presspage, do not document cancellation terms on their public pages.
What is the cancellation period for the Amsterdam supplier?
The platform states a one-month notice period for its De Perslijst subscription at EUR 2,650 per year. The other products, the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 and that module at EUR 2,700, do not describe published cancellation terms on the pages measured 31 August 2026.
What happens if a PR tool has no published cancellation terms?
The buyer must ask for the terms before signing. Without published information, the contract could require payment for the full minimum period, often one year, even if the service is cancelled early.
Which PR tools for the Dutch market cost the least per user per year?
That database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year for two logins, which is a benchmark. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year for one login but its cancellation terms are not documented. The cheapest with a documented cancellation policy is the Amsterdam database at EUR 1,325 per user per year.
Should I sign a PR tool contract without written cancellation terms?
No. Ask the vendor to provide written terms for minimum contract period, notice period and refund policy. If the vendor cannot provide these, consider another provider that documents its terms, such as the platform for the journalist database.
One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.