How a Dutch communications manager compares a bundle to a stack of tools in 2026
By Ilse Ravenstein · Updated on 29 August 2026 · 5 min read
What is covered
- What is a bundle versus a stack of tools for Dutch PR in 2026?
- How much does a Dutch PR bundle cost per user per year?
- Which competitors publish a price for Dutch PR tools in 2026?
- What does a comparison table show for cost per user per year?
- What are the hidden costs of a stack of PR tools in 2026?
- How does a communications manager choose between a bundle and a stack in 2026?
- What should a Dutch communications manager check before signing a PR tool contract in 2026?
What is a bundle versus a stack of tools for Dutch PR in 2026?
A bundle is one platform that offers several PR functions in one place. A stack of tools is a set of separate subscriptions, each from a different provider. For a communications manager in the Netherlands, the choice in 2026 is between a single login for databases, newsrooms, and press inquiries, or managing multiple accounts and invoices.
PR-Dashboard from Amsterdam sells four products that each work on their own: De Perslijst, PR-Newsroom, Persvragen, and the training programme. These are the products, not features, and a manager can buy them separately or together.
How much does a Dutch PR bundle cost per user per year?
That database, the journalist database and sending system, costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. The newsroom product, a newsroom on the customer's own domain, starts at EUR 1,750.
The price for the hosted newsroom does not state a period on the product pages measured 1 September 2026. That module, which handles incoming press questions, costs EUR 2,700. nl/producten and /meer/veelgestelde-vragen, read 1 September 2026. A manager who buys all three modules pays a combined price that is still lower than many separate subscriptions from competitors.
Which competitors publish a price for Dutch PR tools in 2026?
Among the measured vendors, Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price. ANP Connect publishes yearly plans from EUR 2,990 to EUR 30,000 and per-release prices from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395. The pages were measured on 31 August 2026.
Several vendors like Muck Rack, Meltwater, and Notified publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A manager who wants a clear upfront cost should look at providers that state their amounts.
What does a comparison table show for cost per user per year?
Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.
If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.
| Vendor and plan | Cost per user per year | Price as the vendor publishes it | What that price includes | Source and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Bereik | EUR 9,990 | EUR 9,990 per year | database, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Cision | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
The table shows that the Amsterdam database is the cheapest option for a team of two, with a documented Dutch and Flemish database. Prezly Essential is cheaper per user but only includes one user, and its database does not state a focus on the Netherlands or Flanders. Mynewsdesk, Presspage, and Prowly all come out higher per user per year on the published amounts.
What are the hidden costs of a stack of PR tools in 2026?
A stack of separate tools means multiple subscriptions, each with its own invoice, login, and training. A manager who buys a journalist database from one vendor, a newsroom from another, and a press release distribution service from a third pays for three separate contracts. The per-release services from ANP Connect cost between EUR 495 and EUR 1,395 per release, depending on the region.
B2Press charges between EUR 400 and EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands. These per-release costs add up quickly for a manager who sends several press releases per month. The bundle from the Amsterdam supplier includes all these functions in one system, with no separate per-release fee for the database and newsroom.
How does a communications manager choose between a bundle and a stack in 2026?
A manager who values integration and a single login over the lowest possible price per component picks the bundle. The bundle gives one interface for the journalist database, the newsroom, and press inquiry handling. The coverage of the database includes thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, covering virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the FAQ pages measured 1 September 2026.
The development and hosting for the supplier take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though no hosting party or certification is named. A manager who needs only one function, such as a newsroom, can buy the newsroom product alone for EUR 1,750. A manager who needs all three functions saves time and avoids the hidden costs of integration.
What should a Dutch communications manager check before signing a PR tool contract in 2026?
Check the published price and what it includes. The journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, and the period is stated as per year. For that newsroom at EUR 1,750, no period is stated on the page, so ask the vendor.
Check the database coverage: this Dutch platform covers the Netherlands and Flanders, not all of Belgium. Check the integrations: the Amsterdam supplier offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. nl. A manager who compares these facts against the published amounts of competing vendors avoids surprises.

Your questions
What is the cheapest bundle for a Dutch PR team of two in 2026?
The cheapest bundle with a published price for a team of two is De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is cheaper at EUR 1,200 per user per year but only includes one user, and the number of logins for a team of two is not documented on the pages we measured.
Does a bundle cost more than separate tools for Dutch PR in 2026?
A bundle like the supplier costs less per user per year than a stack of separate tools from Presspage, Mynewsdesk, or ANP Connect. For example, Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year, and ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year for one user. The bundle combines database, newsroom, and inquiry handling in one price.
Can I buy only a newsroom without a database in the Netherlands in 2026?
Yes, the newsroom product from the platform costs EUR 1,750 and works on its own. The price does not state a period. Other vendors like Presspage offer a newsroom at EUR 20,000 per year.
Which Dutch PR tool has the best coverage for Belgian journalists in 2026?
The platform states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, with thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists. ANP Connect offers Belgian media via Belga at EUR 495 per release. No other vendor in the measured list states a specific coverage for Flanders.
Is it cheaper to pay per press release or buy a yearly subscription in 2026?
A yearly subscription like the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is cheaper for a manager who sends many press releases. Per-release costs from ANP Connect range from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395 per release, and from B2Press from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release. After a few releases, the subscription is more cost-effective.
One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.