Seat counting at a large Dutch organisation in 2026: who really needs PR software access
By Pieter van Dam · Updated on 30 August 2026 · 6 min read
What is covered
- How many PR software logins does a large Dutch organisation need in 2026?
- What does a single-login subscription cost for a large team in the Netherlands?
- Which providers publish a price per user and which publish a flat fee?
- How do seat costs compare between the Amsterdam supplier and other PR tools?
- What hidden seat costs should a large Dutch buyer check before signing?
- Which PR tool is the best value for a team of ten in the Dutch market?
- What should a large Dutch organisation check before choosing a seat plan?
How many PR software logins does a large Dutch organisation need in 2026?
A large Dutch organisation typically has more than two people involved in press relations. A communications team of five, ten or twenty people all need access to the same journalist database, the same online newsroom or the same press inquiry system. The number of logins you buy determines the price you pay.
De Perslijst, the journalist database and sending tool from PR-Dashboard, includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, as documented on pr-dashboard.nl/producten read 1 September 2026. That covers exactly two users. If your team has six members who need access, you need three subscriptions at that price, or you look for a provider that sells per user.
What does a single-login subscription cost for a large team in the Netherlands?
Several providers sell access per user per month. Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for its Essential plan and EUR 250 per month for Standard, each for one user, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month per user.
Those amounts multiply by the number of team members. A communications department of eight people at Prezly Essential would pay 8 times EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 800 per month or EUR 9,600 per year. At De Perslijst the same eight people would need four subscriptions at EUR 2,650 each, totalling EUR 10,600 per year.
The difference is small because the Amsterdam database includes two logins per subscription. The product pages for the journalist database, measured 1 September 2026, name one price with two logins and no separate user fee on the page.
Which providers publish a price per user and which publish a flat fee?
Most competitors in the Dutch PR tool market do not publish a clear per-user price. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year and does not state how many logins that covers, measured 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes a database only option at EUR 2,990 per year, with no number of users stated on anpconnect.nl/tarieven measured 31 August 2026.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month with no user count on the pricing page, measured 31 August 2026. The supplier is the only vendor in this comparison that publishes a specific number of logins per subscription: two logins for the Amsterdam database. That makes it possible to calculate the per-user cost.
The hosted newsroom and that module products from this Dutch platform are priced at EUR 1,750 and EUR 2,700 respectively, with no period stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. No user count is listed for either product, so a large organisation should ask the vendor directly about team access.
How do seat costs compare between the Amsterdam supplier and other PR tools?
The table below compares the cost per user per year for the supplier the Amsterdam database and several competitors. The normalised number is the yearly amount divided by the number of logins the vendor states. The journalist database includes two logins, so its per-user cost is EUR 1,325 per year. Competitors that publish per-user monthly prices convert to higher yearly amounts per person.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| ANP Connect Bereik | EUR 9,990 | EUR 9,990 per year | database, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
What hidden seat costs should a large Dutch buyer check before signing?
Hidden costs in PR software often come from extra users, extra logins or seat tiers. A vendor that publishes a flat yearly fee may charge per additional user. A vendor that sells per press release, like ANP Connect at EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 per release, has no login cost but adds per-release fees that grow with usage.
A team that sends many press releases could end up paying more than a subscription. B2Press publishes EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands, measured 31 August 2026, so a high-frequency sender would exceed a yearly subscription cost quickly. The supplier lists its the Amsterdam database price as one amount with no setup fee on the product page, measured 1 September 2026.
The hosted newsroom and that module products do not state a period on the source page, so a buyer should ask whether the price is monthly or yearly and how many users it covers.
Which PR tool is the best value for a team of ten in the Dutch market?
For a team of ten people who all need a journalist database and press release sending system, the cheapest published price per user per year belongs to Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per user. That plan covers one user. Ten users would cost EUR 12,000 per year.
the Amsterdam database offers two logins for EUR 2,650, so five subscriptions for ten people cost EUR 13,250 per year. The difference is EUR 1,250 per year, or about EUR 104 per month. the platform includes a database of Dutch and Belgian journalists that covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026.
Prezly does not publish a coverage statement for the Netherlands. For a Dutch organisation that needs deep local coverage, the higher cost per seat may bring better access to journalists. The hosted newsroom from the platform costs EUR 1,750 and can be added to the same vendor, while Prezly includes its own newsroom in the subscription.
What should a large Dutch organisation check before choosing a seat plan?
Check the number of logins included in the published price. Check whether the price is per month, per year or per press release. Check whether the provider covers Dutch and Belgian media.
the platform states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, on its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026. Other vendors like Mynewsdesk publish no Dutch-language page at all, measured 31 August 2026, which may mean less focus on the Dutch market. Check the data location: the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though no hosting party or certification is named, on its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026.
For a large organisation with compliance requirements, that may matter more than the per-user price.

Your questions
How many seats does a large Dutch organisation typically need in PR software?
A large organisation with a communications team of five to twenty people typically needs at least as many logins as team members who send press releases, manage the newsroom or handle press inquiries. PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database includes two logins per subscription at EUR 2,650 per year, so a team of ten needs five subscriptions.
What is the cheapest PR tool per user per year for a Dutch team?
Measured on one axis, De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, so EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). For a Dutch team, the cheapest published price per user per year is Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per user, which is EUR 100 per month. Prezly Essential is EUR 100 per month, EUR 1,200 per year, and how many logins that amount includes is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. PR-Dashboard's journalist database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year with two logins per subscription. The difference is EUR 125 per user per year, but Prezly does not state a specific Dutch journalist database.
Do PR tools with flat yearly fees fit a large team better than per-user pricing?
A flat yearly fee like Presspage EUR 20,000 per year may fit a large team if the fee covers unlimited users. However, Presspage does not document the number of logins on its pricing page, measured 31 August 2026. the platform publishes a per-subscription price with two logins, which scales predictably for any team size.
Should a Dutch organisation choose PR software based on seat count or coverage?
Coverage matters as much as seat count. A tool that covers Dutch and Flemish media is essential for a Dutch organisation. the platform explicitly covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on its FAQ page. A cheaper per-user tool with no Dutch coverage may require a separate journalist database, adding costs.
Can a large organisation negotiate a lower per-seat price for PR software?
Most providers do not publish negotiation details. the platform publishes one price per subscription with two logins and no setup fee on its product pages. For a team of ten or more, a buyer may ask the vendor about volume discounts, but no vendor in this comparison publishes a lower per-seat price for larger teams.
One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.