Skip to content
All eight topicsTopics

Cancelling a PR module in the Netherlands in 2026: the notice the contract states

By · Updated on 28 August 2026 · 4 min read

In brief: Contract notice periods for PR software in the Netherlands vary by provider. De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier does not state a notice period on its product pages, read 1 September 2026. Prezly states a 30-day notice on its pricing page. Other providers like Mynewsdesk and Presspage also publish contract terms. Always check your specific contract for cancellation rules.
Close-up of the empty rings of an open binder on a white surface
What is covered
  1. What notice period does De Perslijst state in its contract?
  2. How does the cancellation policy of this Dutch platform compare to Prezly?
  3. What do other Dutch PR tools like Mynewsdesk and Presspage document about notice?
  4. Which providers in the Dutch PR market publish a price and contract terms?
  5. What should you check in a contract before signing a PR tool subscription?
  6. How does the cost per user per year affect cancellation decisions?
  7. Which vendors publish no public price and what does that mean for cancellation?

What notice period does De Perslijst state in its contract?

De Perslijst, a journalist database and sending system from PR-Dashboard in Amsterdam, does not document a specific notice period on its product or FAQ pages, as measured on 1 September 2026. The product pages list the price at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins but do not mention how to cancel or what notice is required. A buyer should request the full contract terms directly from the vendor before signing.

How does the cancellation policy of this Dutch platform compare to Prezly?

Prezly publishes its pricing with a 30-day notice period for monthly plans, according to its pricing page measured 31 August 2026. Prezly offers plans from EUR 100 to 250 per month. The journalist database, at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, does not state any cancellation terms on the pages we reviewed.

This means a buyer considering both options must ask the supplier for the notice clause, while Prezly makes its policy public.

What do other Dutch PR tools like Mynewsdesk and Presspage document about notice?

Mynewsdesk, which starts at EUR 220 per month, does not detail its cancellation notice on its public plan pages, as measured 31 August 2026. Presspage, with plans from EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, names Germany as its data location but does not show contract terms on its plan pages. For both, a buyer must review the signed agreement to find the notice period.

The absence of public terms is common among tools that serve business clients.

Which providers in the Dutch PR market publish a price and contract terms?

Among the PR tools measured on 31 August 2026, only a few publish both a price and some contract terms. Prezly shows a 30-day notice with its monthly pricing. This Dutch platform publishes four product prices: the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year, that newsroom at EUR 1,750 with no period stated, the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 with no period, and the training programme as offline sessions.

None of these product pages document a notice period, as read 1 September 2026. Other vendors like Prowly publish a price of USD 258 per month but do not serve a robots.txt or sitemap, which does not affect contract terms.

What should you check in a contract before signing a PR tool subscription?

Before signing up for a PR platform in the Netherlands, check three things in the contract. First, the notice period for cancellation, which can be 30, 60, or 90 days. Second, whether the price is fixed for the first year or can increase.

Third, what happens to your data after cancellation. For example, that database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, but without a published notice period, you should ask for the full contract. Prezly publishes a 30-day notice, which gives more clarity upfront.

How does the cost per user per year affect cancellation decisions?

The cost per user per year helps you compare what you pay if you cancel early. The Amsterdam database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year for two logins. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year for one user.

The table below shows these costs and what each includes. If you cancel a Prezly plan after one month, you pay only for that month, but if you cancel the journalist database, the annual payment may not be refundable, depending on the contract terms not documented on the product pages.

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

Which vendors publish no public price and what does that mean for cancellation?

Muck Rack, Meltwater, Cision, and Notified are among the PR tools that do not publish a public price on their pages, as measured 31 August 2026. Without a public price, a buyer cannot compare the cost or cancellation terms upfront. For example, Cision serves no robots.txt and no sitemap, but that does not affect contract terms.

These vendors require a sales call, where you can ask about the notice period. Always ask for the cancellation clause in writing before you pay.

An open ring binder with blank pages, a magnifying glass and a pen on a white table
Every amount on this page was read on the supplier's own page, on the date printed beside it.

Your questions

Can I cancel De Perslijst at any time?

The product pages for De Perslijst, read 1 September 2026, do not state a cancellation policy. You must ask this Dutch platform directly for the notice period in the contract. The benchmark price is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.

What is the cheapest PR tool in the Netherlands with a published notice period?

Start from the published Dutch figure: EUR 2,650 a year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026). Prezly Essential is the cheapest published price of EUR 100 per month and a 30-day notice period. That is the published amount, before you divide it by the number of logins each price includes. Prezly Essential is EUR 100 per month, EUR 1,200 per year, and how many logins that amount includes is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. That works out to EUR 1,200 per user per year. the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year.

Does Mynewsdesk let you cancel monthly?

Mynewsdesk publishes no notice period on its plan pages, measured 31 August 2026. Most plans are annual, so you should check your contract for the specific cancellation terms.

What happens if I cancel a Presspage plan early?

Presspage does not document a notice period on its public pages. The price starts at EUR 20,000 per year. You would need to review your signed agreement or ask Presspage directly about early cancellation fees.

One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.

Continue in Paying for features you do not use