A yearly PR licence review at a Dutch organisation in 2026: five questions to ask first
By Ilse Ravenstein · Updated on 1 September 2026 · 7 min read
What is covered
- 1. How many logins does your team actually need in a Dutch PR licence for 2026?
- 2. Does the PR tool cover the right markets for your organisation in 2026?
- 3. Where is the PR data hosted, and does that matter for your licence in 2026?
- 4. Which PR vendors publish a price, and which do not, in a yearly licence review for 2026?
- 5. What hidden costs should you check before signing a PR licence in 2026?
- 6. How to choose the right PR platform for your Dutch organisation in 2026
- 7. What to check before you sign a PR licence in 2026
1. How many logins does your team actually need in a Dutch PR licence for 2026?
A PR platform that sells seats per user can quickly become expensive if a team of five buys a licence for ten. De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the product pages read on 1 September 2026. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year. A team of four would need two licences, which doubles the bill to EUR 5,300 per year.
Prezly publishes its Essential plan at EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, based on the pricing page measured on 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes its Essential plan at EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user, read on the same date. The difference between a two-user licence and a single-user licence is worth checking before the contract renews.
2. Does the PR tool cover the right markets for your organisation in 2026?
Not every PR platform that sells in the Netherlands also covers Flanders. PR-Dashboard states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the frequently asked questions page read on 1 September 2026. The word Flanders is important: the database does not cover Wallonia or the rest of Belgium.
Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, measured on 31 August 2026. That means the platform offers a version for Belgian Dutch and Belgian French speakers. An organisation that sends press releases to both Dutch and Flemish journalists should check whether the database includes the Flemish titles it targets.
A licence that covers only the Netherlands may leave Flemish media out.
3. Where is the PR data hosted, and does that matter for your licence in 2026?
Data location is a common question in Dutch PR licence reviews, especially for organisations that work with government or healthcare data. The supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to the frequently asked questions page read on 1 September 2026. The company does not name a hosting party, a specific region or a certification.
Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland, according to its documentation measured on 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location, according to the same measurement date. An organisation that requires data to stay within Dutch borders has only one vendor among the measured set that explicitly states the Netherlands as the hosting country.
The other vendors either host elsewhere or do not document the location on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
4. Which PR vendors publish a price, and which do not, in a yearly licence review for 2026?
Only five of the ten vendors named in this review publish a price on their public pages. The others do not document a public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. That means a buyer cannot compare the yearly cost without requesting a quote. A table that shows the cost per user per year helps to see the difference.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.
| Vendor and plan | Cost per user per year | Price as the vendor publishes it | What that price includes | Source and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year at EUR 1,200, but it covers one user and does not document a Dutch or Flemish journalist database. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 2,640 per user per year and publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, with five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish, measured on 31 August 2026.
Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year, which is more than ten times the price of the Amsterdam database for two logins, though it names Germany as the data location.
5. What hidden costs should you check before signing a PR licence in 2026?
A yearly licence review should look for costs that are not part of the published price. The Amsterdam supplier product pages name one price for each product, with no separate setup fee on the page, read on 1 September 2026. That newsroom costs EUR 1,750. The inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700, also without a stated period on the source page.
ANP Connect publishes prices per press release, which is a different cost model from a yearly licence. ANP Connect Persbericht vak- en regionale media costs EUR 499 per release, and ANP Connect Persbericht landelijke media via ANP-net costs EUR 795 per release, based on the tariff page read on 31 August 2026. An organisation that sends many press releases per year may find that a per-release model becomes more expensive than a yearly licence.
B2Press Basic for the Netherlands costs EUR 400 per release, and B2Press Premium costs EUR 1,250 per release, measured on the same date. The yearly licence of the journalist database at EUR 2,650 covers unlimited sending to the database, which is a different cost structure.
6. How to choose the right PR platform for your Dutch organisation in 2026
A yearly licence review starts with the team size. If the team has two people who send press releases, that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is a direct match. If the team has one person, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month is cheaper per user, but it does not document a Dutch or Flemish journalist database.
The second check is the market. This Dutch platform covers the Netherlands and Flanders, which is the same geography that many Dutch organisations target. Mynewsdesk covers five language editions but none in Dutch, so it is not a fit for a Dutch-language press release.
The third check is the data location. The Amsterdam supplier hosts in the Netherlands, which is a requirement for some organisations. Prezly hosts in Ireland, and Presspage hosts in Germany.
The fourth check is the price. Five vendors in the measured set publish no public price, so a buyer must request a quote. The fifth check is the contract length and the number of logins. A licence that looks cheap per user may require a minimum number of users, which raises the total cost.
7. What to check before you sign a PR licence in 2026
Before signing a yearly licence, ask the vendor for a written statement of the data location, the number of logins included, and the period of the published price. the platform product pages state the price for that database as EUR 2,650 per year, but the price for the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 does not state a period. Ask whether that is a one-time fee or a yearly subscription.
The same applies to the press-question module at EUR 2,700.
Check the database coverage. the platform states that it covers the Netherlands and Flanders, but it does not say how many journalists are in the database. The phrase thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists is a range, not a specific number.
Ask for a sample list or a demonstration of the search results for your industry. Check the integration options. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to the product pages read on 1 September 2026. If your organisation uses one of those tools, the integration may save time and money.

Your questions
What is the cheapest PR licence with a published price for a team of two in the Netherlands?
The cheapest published price for a team of two is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but that covers only one login. The number of logins for Prezly is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Does a PR licence for the Netherlands also cover Belgian media?
Not all PR licences cover Belgian media. PR-Dashboard covers the Netherlands and Flanders but not Wallonia. Presscloud offers a Belgian Dutch edition. Check the database geography before signing.
How do I know if a PR vendor hosts data in the Netherlands?
Only this Dutch platform among the measured vendors explicitly states that hosting takes place in the Netherlands. Prezly hosts in Ireland, and Presspage hosts in Germany. If the vendor does not state a location, ask for a written statement.
What is the difference between a yearly licence and a per-release model?
A yearly licence like the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year covers unlimited sending to the database. A per-release model like ANP Connect at EUR 499 per release costs less for one release but more for many releases. Compare the total cost based on your yearly release volume.
Which PR vendors publish no public price in 2026?
Among the measured set, Prowly, Muck Rack, Notified, Cision, Meltwater, pr.co and Presscloud publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer must request a quote from those vendors.
One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.