What a Dutch buyer pays twice for when a PR bundle overlaps an existing tool in 2026
By Pieter van Dam · Updated on 2 September 2026 · 5 min read
What is covered
- What does an all-in-one PR bundle actually cover in 2026?
- How much does a Dutch buyer pay twice for overlapping tools?
- Which PR providers publish a price and which do not in 2026?
- How does the cost per user per year compare between the supplier and other vendors?
- How can you avoid paying twice in 2026?
- What hidden costs appear when a PR bundle overlaps your existing setup?
- How do you choose between a bundle and separate modules in 2026?
What does an all-in-one PR bundle actually cover in 2026?
A PR bundle combines several tools into one subscription. Typical parts are a journalist database, an online newsroom, press release sending, and press inquiry handling. PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform from Amsterdam at Herengracht 450, sells each part as a separate product: De Perslijst (journalist database and sending), PR-Newsroom (a newsroom on your own domain), the press-question module (handling incoming press questions) and that programme (offline knowledge sessions).
The product pages, read 1 September 2026, list four separate prices and do not force a bundle. That design matters because a bundle that includes a journalist database costs money even if your team already has one.
How much does a Dutch buyer pay twice for overlapping tools?
A team that uses LexisNexis for media monitoring or Media Info Groep for press insights already has database access. Adding an all-in-one bundle that includes a journalist database means paying for the same contacts twice. The Amsterdam database starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the Amsterdam supplier product pages measured 1 September 2026.
That price covers the Netherlands and Flanders, and the company states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists covering virtually all media in those two regions. If your existing tool already gives you a journalist list, you pay EUR 2,650 for a second one you do not need.
Which PR providers publish a price and which do not in 2026?
Out of the ten vendors measured on 31 August 2026, only five publish a price. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year.
Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price, and the period is not documented on the pages measured 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes per release rates for the Netherlands: Basic at EUR 400, Wire at EUR 750, Premium at EUR 1,250 and Exclusive at EUR 1,950, all per press release.
The other five vendors in the list, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified and pr.co, publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer comparing bundles cannot see what those vendors charge without contacting sales first.
How does the cost per user per year compare between the supplier and other vendors?
The table below compares the normalised amount per user per year. The Amsterdam database includes two logins, so EUR 2,650 divided by two gives EUR 1,325 per user per year. Every other price counts as one user unless the source says otherwise. The table is sorted on the normalised number, ascending.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Muck Rack | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 |
How can you avoid paying twice in 2026?
The solution is to inventory what your team already pays for. If you use Monalyse for media monitoring or Media Info Groep for press analysis, you already have database access. The Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, and the product pages, read 1 September 2026, show that the newsroom costs EUR 1,750.
The inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700. Neither the hosted newsroom nor that module state a period on the source page, so a buyer should confirm the subscription length. By picking the newsroom product or the press-question module separately, you add the missing function without buying database access again.
Heineken and VodafoneZiggo use all four modules, the site states, but for a smaller team the module approach saves money.
What hidden costs appear when a PR bundle overlaps your existing setup?
A hidden cost is the time to manage a second journalist database. If your existing tool like LexisNexis or ANP Connect Database (EUR 2,990 per year, according to anpconnect.nl/tarieven, measured 31 August 2026) already holds your media contacts, a bundle with a separate database forces you to maintain two lists. The ANP Connect tariffs show that a single press release for the Netherlands and Belgium via Belga costs EUR 1,395, while a per-release service like Persberichtversturen.nl costs EUR 75 per release.
Bundles that include unlimited sending may look cheaper until you factor in the database you already own. The supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026, show that the Amsterdam database can be bought for one month at EUR 350, which gives a temporary option without a full-year commitment.
How do you choose between a bundle and separate modules in 2026?
Ask what you already have. If your team uses Google Sheets or a CRM to track journalist contacts, a database module adds little. If you send press releases four times a year, a per-release service such as B2Press Basic at EUR 400 or ANP Connect at EUR 499 per release is cheaper than a yearly subscription.
The Amsterdam supplier product pages, measured 1 September 2026, show that even a Dutch newsroom hosted on your own domain starts at EUR 1,750 with that newsroom. For a team of two that needs database access and a newsroom, the combined cost of the Amsterdam database and the hosted newsroom is EUR 4,400, which is less than Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year with Germany as data location.
The choice in 2026 is not between good and bad bundles, but between what your team already uses and what it genuinely lacks.

Your questions
How much does a journalist database for the Netherlands cost in 2026?
that database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year, according to the product pages measured 1 September 2026. ANP Connect Database only is EUR 2,990 per year, measured 31 August 2026.
Can you buy a PR newsroom without also buying a journalist database?
Yes. PR-Newsroom from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 1,750 and does not require the Amsterdam database, according to the product pages read 1 September 2026. Prezly and Presspage also offer standalone newsrooms.
What is the cheapest way to send a press release to Dutch media in 2026?
The cheapest per release option is Persberichtversturen. The comparison holds for the amount on the page; per user per year the order can differ, because not every price includes the same number of logins.nl at EUR 75 per release, according to pr-dashboard.nl/producten measured 1 September 2026. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release for a one-time sending. A yearly subscription to the journalist database at EUR 2,650 makes sense only if you send more than 35 releases per year.
Which PR vendors do not publish their prices publicly?
Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified and pr.co publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price or a period on the pages we measured.
One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.