What a two person Dutch communications team needs from PR software in 2026
By Ilse Ravenstein · Updated on 31 August 2026 · 6 min read
What is covered
- What does a two person Dutch communications team need from PR software in 2026?
- How much does a PR platform for two people in the Netherlands cost per year?
- What does the journalist database cover for a Dutch and Flemish audience?
- Which PR platforms publish a public price in 2026?
- What is the cost per user per year for a two person team across providers?
- What hidden costs should a small team check before signing a contract?
- How to choose PR software for a two person team in the Netherlands in 2026
What does a two person Dutch communications team need from PR software in 2026?
A small team of two people in the Netherlands or Flanders needs three things from a PR platform. First, a journalist database with contact details for Dutch and Flemish media. Second, an online newsroom on the team's own domain to host press releases.
Third, a way to handle incoming press questions. PR-Dashboard, a platform from Amsterdam at Herengracht 450, offers all three as separate products. De Perslijst is the journalist database and sending system.
PR-Newsroom is the online newsroom. Persvragen handles incoming press inquiries, according to the product pages read 1 September 2026. The company also offers offline knowledge sessions called that programme, but the core for a small team is the database, the newsroom, and the inquiry tool.
How much does a PR platform for two people in the Netherlands cost per year?
For a team of two, the cheapest option with a published price is the Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That works out at EUR 1,325 per user per year. No other vendor in this comparison publishes a lower price per user per year for a team of two.
Prezly publishes a monthly price of EUR 100 for its Essential plan, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but Prezly does not state how many logins that price covers on the pages measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, which is EUR 2,640 per year for one user, also with no documented number of logins. ANP Connect publishes a database only plan at EUR 2,990 per year for one user, according to its tariff page read 31 August 2026.
Presspage publishes from EUR 20,000 per year but does not document a per user price on the pages measured 31 August 2026. None of these vendors publish a price that is lower per user per year for a team of two than that database with its two included logins.
What does the journalist database cover for a Dutch and Flemish audience?
This Dutch platform states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the frequently asked questions page read 1 September 2026. The database is part of the journalist database, which costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. The platform integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep for media monitoring, and also offers a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as documented on the product pages read 1 September 2026.
For a team that needs to send press releases to Dutch and Flemish journalists, this database is the core tool. The alternative is to buy press release distribution per release, with ANP Connect charging EUR 499 for a single release to trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media, and EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, all read 31 August 2026.
Which PR platforms publish a public price in 2026?
Only five of the ten vendors measured publish a public price. The supplier publishes prices for the Amsterdam database (EUR 2,650 per year for two logins), the hosted newsroom (EUR 1,750, no period stated), and that module (EUR 2,700, no period stated), all read 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, read 31 August 2026.
Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, read 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes prices per release and per year, read 31 August 2026.
Prowly publishes a monthly price of USD 258, read 31 August 2026. co. Presscloud publishes no public price on the pages measured 31 August 2026, but does offer a product page with seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor, and Zed.
What is the cost per user per year for a two person team across providers?
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
What hidden costs should a small team check before signing a contract?
A small team should check three things before signing. First, the number of logins included in the price. The Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which is the only published price that explicitly covers two users.
Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and ANP Connect do not document how many logins their prices include on the pages measured 31 August 2026. Second, the data location. The Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to the frequently asked questions page read 1 September 2026.
Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, documented on its pricing page read 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location, read 31 August 2026. Third, the period of the price.
That newsroom at EUR 1,750 and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 do not state a period on the product pages read 1 September 2026, so the team should ask the vendor directly. No vendor in this comparison documents a setup fee on the pages measured.
How to choose PR software for a two person team in the Netherlands in 2026
Start with the journalist database. For a team that covers the Netherlands and Flanders, the journalist database is the only Dutch platform that publishes a price for two logins and a database that covers both regions. The price of EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the benchmark.
If the team also needs an online newsroom, that newsroom costs EUR 1,750, though the period is not stated on the product pages. If the team handles incoming press questions, the inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700, also without a stated period. The three products work on their own, so a team can start with just the database and add the newsroom or inquiry tool later.
The alternative is to buy a platform with a higher published price, such as Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year, or to buy per release distribution from ANP Connect at EUR 499 per release for trade media. For a team that wants hosting and development in the Netherlands, the Amsterdam supplier states that both happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, read 1 September 2026.
No other vendor in this comparison makes that claim.

Your questions
What is the cheapest PR platform for two people in the Netherlands?
The cheapest published price for two people is De Perslijst from this Dutch platform at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly publishes a lower per user amount of EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but does not document how many logins that price includes, measured 31 August 2026.
Does a two person team need a separate newsroom product?
A team that wants a newsroom on its own domain can add PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier at EUR 1,750, though the period is not stated on the product pages read 1 September 2026. The alternative is a platform like Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year, which includes a newsroom but costs more than the combined database and newsroom from the platform.
What should a Dutch team check about data hosting?
The platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, read 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS in Dublin, and Presspage names Germany as its data location. The team should confirm the data location with the vendor before signing.
How many journalists does a Dutch PR database need to cover?
The platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read 1 September 2026. For a team focused on the Dutch and Flemish market, this coverage is sufficient. ANP Connect also offers a database starting at EUR 2,990 per year for one user, read 31 August 2026.
One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.