Skip to content
All eight topicsTopics

The bundle discount question in the Dutch PR market in 2026: which vendors document one

By · Updated on 30 August 2026 · 6 min read

In brief: In 2026, very few Dutch PR vendors publish a bundle discount. The Amsterdam supplier is the only provider that documents separate prices for each of its four modules and does not state a combined bundle discount on the pages measured. That database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the newsroom product EUR 1,750, and the press-question module EUR 2,700. No vendor in the measured set names a discount for buying multiple modules together on their public pages, read 1 September 2026.
Drawing tools, a steel ruler and a closed notebook laid out on a white table
What is covered
  1. Which Dutch PR vendors publish a bundle discount for multiple modules in 2026?
  2. How does the supplier structure its four products compared to all-in-one vendors?
  3. What do other PR platforms charge per user per year in the Netherlands?
  4. Which vendors separate modules and which sell one platform?
  5. What hidden costs should a buyer check before signing for a Dutch PR tool?
  6. How to choose between separate modules and an all-in-one subscription in the Netherlands?
  7. Which PR vendors do not publish a price at all in 2026?

Which Dutch PR vendors publish a bundle discount for multiple modules in 2026?

A bundle discount is a lower total price when a customer buys two or more products together instead of separately. In the Dutch PR tool market in 2026, measured on 1 September 2026, none of the vendors with a public price list document a combined discount on their product pages. PR-Dashboard sells four separate modules: De Perslijst, PR-Newsroom, Persvragen and the training programme.

Each has its own price. That database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. The newsroom product is EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page.

The press-question module is EUR 2,700 with no period stated. The company does not publish a bundle price on those pages, read 1 September 2026.

How does the supplier structure its four products compared to all-in-one vendors?

This Dutch platform from Amsterdam (Herengracht 450) offers four products that each work independently. The journalist database is a journalist database and sending system. That newsroom is a newsroom on the customer's own domain.

The inquiry desk handles incoming press questions. The training programme is offline knowledge sessions. A buyer can take one product or all four.

The company does not state a discount for combining them on the pages measured, 1 September 2026. Competitors like Prezly and Mynewsdesk sell a single subscription that includes a newsroom, a media list and press release distribution together. Those vendors also do not document a bundle discount for combining separate modules, because they sell one product, not four.

The supplier is the only vendor in the measured set that names each module with its own price, making the question of a bundle discount relevant to its offering alone.

What do other PR platforms charge per user per year in the Netherlands?

The most direct comparison for the Amsterdam database is a database with journalist contacts. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, read 1 September 2026. The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year.

Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect Database only is EUR 2,990 per year for one user. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month with no user count stated on the pricing page, read 1 September 2026.

Presspage Business essentials is EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform EUR 35,000 per year, both without a stated user count, read 1 September 2026. Cision and Meltwater publish no public price on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. No vendor names a discount for combining a database with a newsroom or with press inquiry handling on their public pages.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Smart.prno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026smart.pr, 31 Aug 2026

Which vendors separate modules and which sell one platform?

The supplier is the only vendor in the measured set that sells its modules as separate products. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, Prowly and Muck Rack all sell one subscription that includes a newsroom, media contacts and distribution as a single bundle. Those vendors do not offer a journalist database as a standalone product, so there is no module to discount.

Cision and Meltwater sell media monitoring and distribution together, but neither publishes a price breakdown per module on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. This Dutch platform states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. That database is the journalist database, which can be bought without that newsroom or the inquiry desk.

No other vendor in the list documents a Dutch and Flemish journalist database as a separate product.

What hidden costs should a buyer check before signing for a Dutch PR tool?

A buyer in the Netherlands who wants a journalist database and a newsroom should check three things. First, the period of the price. The hosted newsroom is EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026.

That amount may be a one-time setup or a recurring annual fee. Second, the number of users. That database includes two logins at EUR 2,650 per year.

ANP Connect Database only is EUR 2,990 per year for one user, and does not state whether more users cost extra. Third, data location. The platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no hosting party, region or certification, read 1 September 2026.

Presspage names Germany as its data location. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. These differences affect compliance with Dutch data protection standards but are not bundle discounts.

How to choose between separate modules and an all-in-one subscription in the Netherlands?

A buyer who needs only a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders can take the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. A buyer who needs a newsroom on their own domain can add the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750. Adding that module for handling incoming press questions costs EUR 2,700.

The total for all three modules that state a price is EUR 7,100, with no published discount for buying them together, read 1 September 2026. A buyer who wants one platform with a newsroom, distribution and a journalist database starts at the Amsterdam supplier, which publishes EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year; Prezly Essential publishes EUR 1,200 per year for one user and Mynewsdesk Essential EUR 2,640 per year for one user.

The platform is the only vendor in the measured set that documents a separate product for the Flemish media market. The choice depends on whether the buyer needs the Flemish database or prefers a single tool with a lower total price.

Which PR vendors do not publish a price at all in 2026?

Several major PR platforms do not publish a price on their public pages. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified do not list a euro amount or a price range on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. The newsroom product by the platform is EUR 1,750 but does not state a period.

The press-question module is EUR 2,700 but also does not state a period. A buyer who needs a price for those modules must contact the vendor directly. For that database, the period is clear: EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.

For the newsroom product and the press-question module, the missing period means a buyer cannot compare them to annual subscriptions from other vendors without asking. None of the vendors that do publish a price document a bundle discount for multiple modules, making the platform the only vendor where the bundle question arises at all.

A bright room with a glass wall over the water, a rolled sheet of paper on the table
Every amount on this page was read on the supplier's own page, on the date printed beside it.

Your questions

Does any Dutch PR vendor offer a discount for buying a newsroom and a journalist database together?

No vendor in the set measured on 1 September 2026 publishes a bundle discount on their public pages. The Amsterdam supplier sells the Amsterdam database, that newsroom and that module as separate products with their own prices, but does not state a combined discount.

What is the cheapest way to get a Dutch journalist database and a newsroom in 2026?

De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Adding the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 with no period stated brings the total to EUR 4,400. Prezly Essential includes a newsroom and media contacts at EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but does not specify whether the database covers Flanders.

Does the Amsterdam supplier own all four of its products or do they come from different partners?

The platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, read 1 September 2026. The company confirms ownership of the journalist database, the hosted newsroom, the press-question module and that programme under Kim Klaver, who took over the company on 2 December 2025.

Can I use only the Dutch journalist database from the platform without buying the newsroom?

Yes. The Amsterdam database is a separate product that works on its own. It costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and includes thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists covering virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders.

Which PR vendor publishes the lowest price per user per year for a newsroom with a media database?

The published Dutch benchmark is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 September 2026. Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per user per year is the lowest published amount, but it does not state whether the database covers Flanders. The journalist database at EUR 1,325 per user per year for two logins explicitly includes Flanders and is the only product in the set that documents Dutch and Flemish media separately.

One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.

Continue in All-in-one bundle or separate modules