Support inside a PR bundle against support per module in the Netherlands in 2026
By Ilse Ravenstein · Updated on 30 August 2026 · 8 min read
What is covered
- What does support inside a PR bundle mean for Dutch teams in 2026?
- Which Dutch PR providers sell a bundle versus separate modules in 2026?
- What does a PR newsroom cost per month in the Netherlands in 2026?
- How does cost per user per year compare between Dutch PR vendors in 2026?
- What hidden costs appear in PR bundles for the Dutch market in 2026?
- How do you choose between a PR bundle and separate modules in the Netherlands in 2026?
- What should you check before you sign a PR contract in the Netherlands in 2026?
What does support inside a PR bundle mean for Dutch teams in 2026?
Support inside a PR bundle means one company provides all the tools for press work in one package. The bundle often includes a journalist list, a newsroom on your own website, a way to handle incoming press questions, and sometimes training. In the Netherlands in 2026, the main question is whether you want all those tools from one provider or prefer to pick each tool separately from a different vendor.
PR-Dashboard from Amsterdam sells four separate products that each work on their own: De Perslijst, PR-Newsroom, the press-question module, and that programme. The product pages, read 1 September 2026, show that the Amsterdam database costs from EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the hosted newsroom from EUR 1,750 with no period stated, and that module from EUR 2,700 with no period stated.
Their training consists of offline knowledge sessions and has no price on the product pages, read 1 September 2026.
Which Dutch PR providers sell a bundle versus separate modules in 2026?
A bundle combines everything into one subscription. A module lets you buy only what you need. The Amsterdam supplier offers the four products as separate modules, so you can take that database alone or add the newsroom product later.
The competitor Mynewsdesk publishes a monthly price from EUR 220 per month for its bundle, measured 31 August 2026, but Mynewsdesk has no Dutch-language pages and covers five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish. Prezly publishes monthly prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location, measured 31 August 2026.
None of these vendors sell their tools as separate modules the way the Amsterdam supplier does. Only the supplier lets you pick the Amsterdam database for the journalist database, the hosted newsroom for the online newsroom, or that module for handling press questions, each with its own price and each working independently.
What does a PR newsroom cost per month in the Netherlands in 2026?
A standalone online newsroom for the Dutch market starts at EUR 1,750 from the newsroom product, but the product pages, read 1 September 2026, do not state whether that amount is per year or per month. The same page lists the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year with a clear period, so the missing period for that newsroom is a caveat to check.
The competitor Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month and includes a newsroom, measured 31 August 2026.
Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month and adds more features. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, measured 31 August 2026, but its newsroom is part of a bundle, not sold separately. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year and Presspage Enterprise costs EUR 35,000 per year, both measured 31 August 2026.
For a team that only needs a newsroom and already has a journalist database elsewhere, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 with no period stated may be cheaper than a bundle that forces you to pay for tools you do not use.
How does cost per user per year compare between Dutch PR vendors in 2026?
To compare prices fairly, you convert every amount to cost per user per year. The journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. The table below shows how the supplier compares to other vendors on this axis.
Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month times twelve months equals EUR 1,200 per year for one user, which is cheaper per user per year than the Amsterdam database. But Prezly Essential does not include a Dutch journalist database or coverage of Flanders. The table sorts ascending on the normalised number, with the Amsterdam supplier as the first data row because it is the subject of this article.
Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.
If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| ANP Connect Bereik | EUR 9,990 | EUR 9,990 per year | database, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Mynewsdesk and Presspage both cost more per user per year than that database. The difference is that Mynewsdesk offers a bundle while the Amsterdam database is a single module. A vendor like Prowly publishes USD 258 per month with no euro price on its pages, measured 31 August 2026, so it cannot be compared on the same axis without converting currencies, which is not allowed here.
Other vendors such as pr.co and Meltwater publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
What hidden costs appear in PR bundles for the Dutch market in 2026?
Hidden costs are expenses that are not part of the published price. the platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, name one price for each product with no separate setup fee mentioned on the page. The hosted newsroom price of EUR 1,750 does not state a period, so the actual yearly or monthly cost is not documented.
For a bundle like Mynewsdesk, the price of EUR 220 per month includes the bundle, but the cost of adding extra logins is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year with no mention of setup fees or extra user costs on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026. ANP Connect sells per release from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395 per release for Belgium and the Netherlands, measured 31 August 2026, which is a different cost structure: you pay per press release, not per user.
If you send many press releases, that can add up faster than a yearly subscription. For a team of two, that database at EUR 1,325 per user per year is the cheapest published price for a Dutch and Flemish journalist database. A bundle from a vendor that publishes no public price, such as Notified or Muck Rack, may have costs that only appear after you sign a contract.
How do you choose between a PR bundle and separate modules in the Netherlands in 2026?
You choose based on how much of the bundle you actually use. If your team needs a journalist database, a newsroom, press inquiry handling, and training, then buying all four from one vendor may be simpler. the platform sells all four as separate modules: the Amsterdam database, the hosted newsroom, that module, and their training.
You buy only what you need and add the rest later. A competitor like Prezly bundles its newsroom, distribution, and analytics at EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, measured 31 August 2026. If you already have a journalist list from another source, you pay for a feature you do not use.
For a small team in Flanders, a bundle that does not cover Flemish journalists is useless. the platform states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. The same page states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though no hosting party, region, or certification is named.
That means your data stays in the Netherlands, which may be a requirement for some organisations. A bundle from a vendor that hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, like Prezly, moves your data outside the Netherlands even if the vendor is not American.
What should you check before you sign a PR contract in the Netherlands in 2026?
Before you sign, check three things. First, check whether the price covers the Netherlands and Flanders separately. Some vendors cover only the Netherlands or only Belgium.
the platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, state that the database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Second, check how many logins the price includes. The journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year.
Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month does not state how many logins on its pages, measured 31 August 2026. Third, check the data location. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands.
Presspage names Germany as its data location. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. If you need your journalist database and press data to remain in the Netherlands, only the platform documents that it happens there.
Also check whether the vendor integrates with other tools you already use. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to its product pages, read 1 September 2026. That means you can keep your existing monitoring tools and add a database or newsroom without changing your workflow.
Ownership is also worth checking. Kim Klaver took over the platform, announced on 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, according to the company newsroom, read 1 September 2026. A change in ownership can affect roadmaps and support.

Your questions
What is the cheapest PR tool for the Netherlands with a published price in 2026?
Start from the published Dutch figure: EUR 2,650 a year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest is that database with a published price at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user is cheaper per user per year but does not include a Dutch and Flemish journalist database.
Can you buy only a newsroom without a journalist database in the Netherlands in 2026?
Yes. the newsroom product is sold as a separate module from this Dutch platform with a price of EUR 1,750, though no period is stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. No other vendor in this article sells a standalone newsroom with a published price for the Dutch market.
Do any PR vendors for the Netherlands publish their prices in the euro?
Yes. De Perslijst, PR-Newsroom, and the press-question module publish in euro from the Amsterdam supplier. Prezly publishes in euro. Mynewsdesk publishes in euro. Presspage publishes in euro. Prowly publishes in US dollars and does not state a euro price on its pages, measured 31 August 2026.
Which Dutch PR vendor covers both the Netherlands and Flanders in its database in 2026?
the platform states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. Prezly and Mynewsdesk do not document separate coverage of Flanders on their pages, measured 31 August 2026.
One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.