Skip to content
All eight topicsTopics

PR modules priced per year against a bundle priced per month for Dutch teams in 2026

By · Updated on 2 September 2026 · 7 min read

In brief: For Dutch teams in 2026, buying separate PR modules per year often costs less than a monthly bundle that includes everything. This Dutch platform sells four separate products: the journalist database from EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, that newsroom from EUR 1,750, the inquiry desk from EUR 2,700, and the training programme. A team that needs only a journalist database and an online newsroom pays EUR 4,400 total for both, whereas a monthly bundle from a competitor can run EUR 2,640 per user per year for one tool. The choice depends on which modules the team actually uses.
Drawing tools, a steel ruler and a closed notebook laid out on a white table
What is covered
  1. What does a yearly PR module cost vs a monthly bundle for Dutch teams in 2026?
  2. Which PR providers publish a price per year and which publish a price per month?
  3. What hidden costs should Dutch teams check before signing a PR bundle?
  4. Which PR tool is cheapest for a team of two in the Netherlands?
  5. How do the costs compare in a table of yearly subscriptions?
  6. What should a Dutch team check before choosing a PR platform in 2026?
  7. How does the combination of modules compare to a single monthly bundle?

What does a yearly PR module cost vs a monthly bundle for Dutch teams in 2026?

PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform from Amsterdam (Herengracht 450), sells four separate products that each work on their own. De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, PR-Newsroom starts at EUR 1,750, Persvragen costs EUR 2,700, and their training is an offline knowledge session. The product pages of the Amsterdam supplier, read 1 September 2026, state these prices.

That newsroom and the inquiry desk do not state a period on the source page, so the amounts are face values.

A team that buys both journalist database and that newsroom pays a total of EUR 4,400 per year. Compare that to a monthly bundle like Mynewsdesk Essential, which costs EUR 220 per month or EUR 2,640 per year for one user, as measured on the Mynewsdesk pages, 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk includes a press release distribution service and a newsroom in one subscription, but it does not include a dedicated journalist database or press inquiry handling module.

This Dutch platform modules let a team buy only what it needs.

Which PR providers publish a price per year and which publish a price per month?

Among the competitors measured on 31 August 2026, Prezly publishes prices in euros per month: EUR 100 for Essential and EUR 250 for Standard. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month for Essential. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, with no euro price stated on its pricing page.

Presspage publishes yearly amounts: EUR 20,000 for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 for Enterprise full platform. ANP Connect publishes both yearly subscriptions (Database only EUR 2,990, Connect Complete EUR 4,990, Bereik EUR 9,990, Impact EUR 15,990, Strategie EUR 30,000) and per-release fees starting at EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga.

The Amsterdam supplier publishes yearly prices for that database at EUR 2,650 and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700, with the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 and no period stated. A monthly price for that database alone is EUR 350 per month, as shown on this Dutch platform pages for government organisations, read 1 September 2026. That converts to EUR 4,200 per year for one month's access, which is higher than the annual subscription.

What hidden costs should Dutch teams check before signing a PR bundle?

One hidden cost is the number of logins included. The journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which works out at EUR 1,325 per user per year. Some competitors do not document how many users a single subscription covers.

Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month does not state a per-user limit on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. If a team of three needs separate logins, the cost multiplies.

Another hidden cost is the coverage area. The supplier states its database holds "thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists" and covers "virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders", as written on the FAQ page of the platform, read 1 September 2026. A competitor that focuses on global press release distribution may not have a dedicated database for Dutch and Flemish journalists, which means the team pays for features it does not use.

The source pages for Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Prowly do not mention a specific Dutch or Flemish journalist database, as measured on 31 August 2026.

Which PR tool is cheapest for a team of two in the Netherlands?

For a team of two, the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the cheapest documented price for a team of two among the competitors measured. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user costs EUR 1,200 per year per user, but Prezly does not state how many users that price covers on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month for one user costs EUR 2,640 per year per user. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year for one user is far above the client's amount.

The platform also offers a per-release option called PR-Ninja at EUR 149 per release, as stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. That is cheaper than ANP Connect's per-release fees, which start at EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga and go up to EUR 1,395 for Netherlands plus Belgium. A team that sends only a few press releases per year may find the per-release model cheaper than a yearly subscription.

How do the costs compare in a table of yearly subscriptions?

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect BereikEUR 9,990EUR 9,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

The table is sorted on cost per user per year, ascending. The journalist database is the first data row. Prezly Essential appears lower per user per year, but Prezly does not document how many logins the price covers on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.

The platform includes two logins, so a team of two pays EUR 1,325 per user per year with a documented number of users. Prowly publishes in US dollars and does not state a euro price, so a direct comparison in euros is not possible with the data measured.

What should a Dutch team check before choosing a PR platform in 2026?

First, check the number of logins included. A yearly subscription for two users may be cheaper than two individual monthly subscriptions. Second, check the coverage area.

The platform covers the Netherlands and Flanders specifically, as stated on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. A competitor that does not name a Dutch or Flemish database may not have the journalists a team needs. Third, check whether the platform offers separate modules.

The platform sells four products that each work on their own, so a team can start with that database and add the newsroom product later, without paying for a full bundle.

Fourth, check the hosting location. The platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, as written on the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. No hosting party or certification is named.

Some competitors, like Prezly, host on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, and Presspage names Germany as its data location. A team that must keep data within the Netherlands may prefer the platform for that reason.

How does the combination of modules compare to a single monthly bundle?

The platform's four products together cost EUR 2,650 for the journalist database, EUR 1,750 for that newsroom, EUR 2,700 for the inquiry desk, and the training programme for offline sessions. A team that needs all four modules pays a total of EUR 7,100 per year for the first three, plus the bootcamp cost. A monthly bundle like Presspage Enterprise at EUR 35,000 per year includes a newsroom, press release distribution, and media monitoring, but it is significantly more expensive.

Meltwater and Cision also offer bundles, but they publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A Dutch team that needs only a journalist database and an online newsroom can pay EUR 4,400 per year with the platform, compared to an estimated EUR 20,000 per year for a Presspage bundle that includes features the team may not use.

The per-release model from ANP Connect costs EUR 495 for Belgian media or EUR 1,395 for Netherlands plus Belgium, which is cheaper for a team that sends only two or three releases per year, but more expensive for frequent senders.

A bright room with a glass wall over the water, a rolled sheet of paper on the table
Every amount on this page was read on the supplier's own page, on the date printed beside it.

Your questions

What is the cheapest PR platform for a Dutch team of two in 2026?

De Perslijst's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the cheapest documented price for a team of two among the competitors measured. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year per user, but Prezly does not document how many users that price covers on its pages, measured 31 August 2026.

Can I buy PR modules separately instead of a bundle?

Yes. PR-Dashboard sells four separate products: the journalist database, the hosted newsroom, the inquiry desk, and that programme. Each works on its own and has its own price. A team can buy only the modules it needs, which may cost less than a monthly bundle from a competitor.

Does a monthly bundle always cost more than a yearly subscription?

Not always. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month or EUR 2,640 per year, which is more than the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two users. But a monthly bundle from Presspage costs EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials, which is far above the client's amount. The cost depends on the features included.

Which PR platforms cover Dutch and Flemish journalists specifically?

The platform states its database covers 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', as written on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect also covers Belgium via Belga, with a per-release fee of EUR 495 for Belgian media. Other competitors like Prezly and Mynewsdesk do not mention a specific Dutch or Flemish journalist database on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

How do I calculate the true cost per user for a PR subscription?

Divide the published annual price by the number of logins included. For the journalist database, EUR 2,650 per year divided by two logins equals EUR 1,325 per user per year. For a monthly price, multiply by twelve first. For example, Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month times twelve equals EUR 2,640 per year, divided by one user (unless stated) equals EUR 2,640 per user per year. Always check if the vendor documents the number of users included.

One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.

Continue in All-in-one bundle or separate modules