Skip to content
All eight topicsTopics

An all-in-one platform against four Dutch modules in 2026: the amounts side by side

By · Updated on 28 August 2026 · 8 min read

In brief: In 2026, comparing all-in-one PR platforms for the Dutch market starts with the only vendor that combines a journalist database, an online newsroom, and press inquiry handling: PR-Dashboard. The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the hosted newsroom starts at EUR 1,750, and the press-question module costs EUR 2,700. These prices undercut many full-platform competitors when measured per user. The key difference is that the platform sells separate modules, not a single bundled plan.
A light-filled room with a concrete staircase and printed drawings laid out on a table
What is covered
  1. What does an all-in-one PR platform cost in the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. How much does a Dutch journalist database cost compared to a full platform?
  3. What does the full comparison table show for cost per user per year?
  4. Which providers publish a price and which do not?
  5. How do the four the platform modules compare to an all in one subscription?
  6. How to choose between modules and an all in one platform for your organisation?
  7. Which network of journalists comes with each platform?

What does an all-in-one PR platform cost in the Netherlands in 2026?

PR-Dashboard, a Dutch company at Herengracht 450 in Amsterdam, sells four products that each work on their own. De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, PR-Newsroom starts at EUR 1,750, and that module costs EUR 2,700, according to the product pages and FAQ measured on 1 September 2026. This Dutch platform product pages name one price for each module with no separate setup fee documented.

The prices do not overlap: a buyer can buy only the module they need.

This modular approach sets it apart from competitors that sell one subscription that includes everything or nothing. Prezly, for example, publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month for its all-in-one platform, measured on 31 August 2026, but does not offer separate tools for press inquiry handling or database access as a stand alone product. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location, measured 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, measured 31 August 2026.

How much does a Dutch journalist database cost compared to a full platform?

The cheapest way to access a Dutch and Flemish journalist database with a sending system is the journalist database for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year because two people can log in with that single price. The supplier database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the FAQ page measured 1 September 2026.

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026, which converts to about USD 3,096 per year for one user. Prowly does not state how many logins that price covers on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, measured 31 August 2026, which works out to EUR 2,640 per year for one user.

Mynewsdesk does not state whether the price includes more than one login on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes EUR 2,990 per year for its Database only plan, measured 31 August 2026, which is higher than this Dutch platform per user per year when using the two logins included with the journalist database.

What does the full comparison table show for cost per user per year?

The table below compares each platform on the axis of cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve. A price that includes more than one user is divided by that number.

The supplier publishes EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which means EUR 1,325 per user per year. Every competitor that publishes a price comes out higher per user per year on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect ImpactEUR 15,990EUR 15,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

Note that Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year on the published amount but covers one user only, while the Amsterdam database covers two logins with the same EUR 1,325 per user per year. Presspage Business essentials is EUR 20,000 per year for one user, which is more than twelve times the per user cost of the journalist database.

Which providers publish a price and which do not?

Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Presscloud, and pr.co publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. This means a buyer cannot compare them on cost without requesting a quote. The only vendors that publish an amount for a subscription are the supplier, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, Prowly, and ANP Connect.

the platform publishes three separate module prices: EUR 2,650 per year for the Amsterdam database, EUR 1,750 for the hosted newsroom, and EUR 2,700 for that module, all measured 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, measured 31 August 2026.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes EUR 2,990 to 30,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026, plus per release amounts from EUR 495 to 1,395.

For buyers who need cost transparency, a vendor that publishes no public price means the buyer must complete a sales process to learn the amount. The platform product pages name one price per module with no hidden fees documented on the page, measured 1 September 2026.

How do the four the platform modules compare to an all in one subscription?

An all in one platform such as Prezly or Mynewsdesk includes a newsroom, distribution, and media database in one monthly or yearly fee. A buyer who needs only the database or only the newsroom pays for features they do not use. the platform sells each module separately, so a buyer can start with the Amsterdam database for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, then add the hosted newsroom for EUR 1,750 later without paying for a second subscription.

the platform also offers that module for handling incoming press questions at EUR 2,700 and their training for offline knowledge sessions, which is a product without a public price on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026. No other vendor in the list offers four separate modules that can be combined or used alone. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Presspage bundle all features into one plan.

A buyer who wants a journalist database and later wants press inquiry handling would pay for the same features twice with a bundled platform.

the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, measured 1 September 2026. No other vendor in the list documents hosting in the Netherlands on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, measured 31 August 2026.

How to choose between modules and an all in one platform for your organisation?

A team of two that needs only a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders pays EUR 1,325 per user per year with the journalist database. A team of two that also needs an online newsroom on the same domain adds EUR 1,750 for that newsroom, for a total of EUR 4,400 for the team per year. Buying the same two features from Prezly Essential would cost EUR 3,600 per year for two users, which is EUR 1,200 per user per year times two.

Prezly is cheaper for that combination on the published amount, but Prezly does not include press inquiry handling or a separate database product.

A buyer who needs press inquiry handling as a separate tool must buy the inquiry desk for EUR 2,700 from the platform. No other vendor sells a press inquiry module as a product with a public price. Prowly, Meltwater, and Notified include press inquiry features in their platform subscriptions, but they publish no public price per module, measured 31 August 2026.

For a team that sends many press releases per year, a per release model from ANP Connect might be cheaper: EUR 499 per release for regional media or EUR 795 per release for national media, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes EUR 400 to 1,950 per release for the Netherlands, measured 31 August 2026. PR-Ninja publishes EUR 149 per release and Persberichtversturen.nl EUR 75 per release, measured 1 September 2026 on the platform product pages.

A buyer who sends fewer than ten releases per year might spend less per release than on a subscription.

The platform product pages name one price for each module, with no separate setup fee on the page, measured 1 September 2026. A buyer who needs all four modules pays EUR 2,650 plus 1,750 plus 2,700 equals EUR 7,100 for the team. The hosted newsroom price is EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the source page, meaning it could be a one time cost. Always check the source page before signing.

Which network of journalists comes with each platform?

the platform states that its database holds journalists from the Netherlands and Flanders, measured on the FAQ page on 1 September 2026. The database covers virtually all media in those two regions. No other vendor in the list publishes a statement about covering both the Netherlands and Flanders on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Prezly does not state a specific geographic database on its pricing page measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes plans in German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish only, measured 31 August 2026, with no Dutch-language pages. Presspage names Germany as its data location but does not state whether its database covers Dutch journalists on the page measured 31 August 2026.

Prowly publishes in English only on its pricing page measured 31 August 2026. A buyer who needs a focused database for Dutch and Flemish journalists may find the platform the only vendor that documents that coverage.

A light-filled room with a concrete staircase and printed drawings laid out on a table
Every amount on this page was read on the supplier's own page, on the date printed beside it.

Your questions

What is the cheapest PR platform with a published price for the Netherlands?

The cheapest published price for a team of two is De Perslijst for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is EUR 1,200 per user per year for one user, but that price covers one login only, so a team of two would pay EUR 2,400 per year with Prezly, which is higher per login than the Amsterdam supplier gives for two people.

Does any platform combine a database and newsroom for less than EUR 3,000?

Yes. PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and that newsroom at EUR 1,750 are separate modules. A buyer who buys both pays EUR 4,400 for the team per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user and includes both, but covers only one login. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 2,640 per year for one user and includes both.

Which vendor offers press inquiry handling as a separate tool?

the platform sells the inquiry desk for EUR 2,700 as a separate module for handling incoming press questions. No other vendor in the list publishes a stand alone price for a press inquiry tool on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Are there any hidden costs at the platform?

The product pages name one price for each module with no separate setup fee on the page, measured 1 September 2026. The hosted newsroom price of EUR 1,750 does not state a period on the source page. Always check the product page for the most current terms.

One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.

Continue in All-in-one PR platforms in the Netherlands and their prices