Skip to content
All eight topicsTopics

All-in-one PR platform amounts per year against per month for Dutch buyers in 2026

By · Updated on 2 September 2026 · 9 min read

In brief: For Dutch buyers comparing all-in-one PR platforms in 2026, the key question is whether you pay per year or per month and what you get for that money. PR-Dashboard offers its journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year, with no monthly subscription option for that product. Competitors like Mynewsdesk publish from EUR 220 per month (EUR 2,640 per year for one login), while Prezly starts at EUR 100 per month (EUR 1,200 per year per user).
A light-filled room with a concrete staircase and printed drawings laid out on a table
What is covered
  1. What does an all-in-one PR platform cost per year versus per month for Dutch buyers in 2026?
  2. Which Dutch PR platforms publish a price per user per year and which do not?
  3. What does that database include for EUR 2,650 per year?
  4. How do other PR platforms compare on cost per user per year?
  5. Which hidden costs should Dutch buyers watch for when comparing PR platforms?
  6. How to choose between monthly and yearly billing for a Dutch PR platform?
  7. What should a Dutch buyer check before signing a PR platform contract in 2026?

What does an all-in-one PR platform cost per year versus per month for Dutch buyers in 2026?

PR-Dashboard sells four separate products that each work on their own: De Perslijst (a journalist database and sending system), PR-Newsroom (a newsroom on the customer's own domain), the press-question module (handling incoming press questions) and that programme (offline knowledge sessions). The prices are published on this Dutch platform product pages, read 1 September 2026.

The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.

That newsroom starts at EUR 1,750, and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700. Neither the hosted newsroom nor that module states a period on the page, so the buyer should confirm the duration directly.

Many competitors publish monthly prices instead. Prezly, for example, charges EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month for its plans, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month on the same date.

Prowly, measured 31 August 2026, publishes USD 258 per month. These monthly amounts work out to between EUR 1,200 and EUR 3,096 per year per user, depending on the plan and currency. Presspage, by contrast, publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026. The choice between yearly and monthly billing depends on whether the buyer prefers predictable annual costs or lower upfront monthly payments.

Which Dutch PR platforms publish a price per user per year and which do not?

This Dutch platform publishes the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which equals EUR 1,325 per user per year. That figure is documented on the supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026. The newsroom product and the press-question module do not state a period on those pages, so the buyer cannot calculate a per-user per-year cost without asking the vendor directly.

Among the competitors named on this site, five vendors publish some price. Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for the Essential plan and EUR 250 per month for Standard, each for one user, measured 31 August 2026. That works out to EUR 1,200 and EUR 3,000 per user per year.

Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, also for one user, measured 31 August 2026, which is EUR 2,640 per year per user. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month for one user, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise, both for an unspecified number of users, as measured 31 August 2026.

The other vendors in the list, including Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, Presscloud and PR-Ninja, publish no public price on the pages measured on 31 August 2026.

What does that database include for EUR 2,650 per year?

The Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins. The price is documented on the supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026. The account covers the Netherlands and Flanders, which is the Dutch-speaking part of Belgium.

the platform states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in those regions, as documented on the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. The product is a journalist database and a system for sending press releases. The buyer can add more logins at an additional cost, but the price per extra login is not documented on the pages we measured.

No setup fee or first-year surcharge is mentioned on the product pages measured 1 September 2026. The page lists only the EUR 2,650 per year amount for two logins. There is also a monthly option of EUR 350 per month for the Amsterdam database, as documented on the page for government organisations, measured 1 September 2026.

That monthly price is higher per month than the yearly price divided by twelve (EUR 220.83 per month for two logins).

How do other PR platforms compare on cost per user per year?

The comparison table below shows the cost per user per year for the platform and three competitors. The axis is cost per user per year, calculated by multiplying a monthly price by twelve and dividing by the number of users included. The journalist database includes two logins, so the per-user per-year cost is EUR 1,325.

Every other price counts as one user unless the source says otherwise. The table is sorted ascending on the normalised number. the platform is the first data row. Competitors that publish no public price are not shown in the table but are discussed in the text.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

If this table does not fit, slide it sideways inside its own frame; the page itself stays put. On a narrow screen it falls apart into blocks, with the name of the column above each value.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Notifiedno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

The table shows that the database from the platform is the second-cheapest per user per year. Prezly Essential is cheaper at EUR 1,200 per user per year, but Prezly does not include a Dutch and Flemish journalist database. Mynewsdesk and Presspage are more expensive per user per year.

Buyers who need a database focused on the Netherlands and Flanders may find the Amsterdam database the most cost-effective option with a published price, because Prezly covers many countries but does not specialise in the Dutch market.

Which hidden costs should Dutch buyers watch for when comparing PR platforms?

the platform puts everything into one published price, with no setup fee or a separate onboarding charge on its product pages, read 1 September 2026. The EUR 2,650 for the journalist database includes two logins and the journalist database. Buyers who need more logins should ask directly, because the price per extra login is not documented on the pages we measured.

That newsroom costs EUR 1,750 and the inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700, with no period stated, so the buyer should confirm whether those are yearly, monthly or one-time fees before signing.

Among competitors, Prezly does not list a setup fee on its pricing page, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk states no setup fee on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes a range of EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year but does not list a setupe fee on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026.

For Prowly, which publishes in US dollars, a European buyer pays exchange rate fees and possibly VAT, which adds to the cost. The same applies to any vendor publishing in a currency other than euro. No vendor in the list publishes a VAT amount on the pages we measured, so the buyer must calculate that separately.

Buyers should also check whether a platform charges per press release, as some competitors do. ANP Connect publishes per release: EUR 499 for trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via ANP-net, EUR 999 for both, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for Netherlands plus Belgium, all measured 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes per release for the Netherlands: EUR 400 Basic, EUR 750 Wire, EUR 1,250 Premium and EUR 1,950 Exclusive, measured 31 August 2026.

PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release and Persberichtversturen.nl EUR 75 per release, measured 31 August 2026. These per-release costs add up quickly for a buyer who sends many press releases each year.

How to choose between monthly and yearly billing for a Dutch PR platform?

A buyer who pays yearly for the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins saves compared to the monthly rate of EUR 350 per month, which would be EUR 4,200 per year. The yearly option locks in a lower total cost. A buyer who needs flexibility with no commitment may prefer a monthly subscription.

the platform offers a monthly option for that database at EUR 350 per month, documented on the page for government organisations, read 1 September 2026. For the newsroom product and the press-question module, the buyer should ask the platform whether a monthly payment is possible, because the product pages do not state a period.

Competitors like Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish only monthly prices, so the buyer pays month by month unless a yearly discount is negotiated outside the published plan. Presspage publishes yearly amounts only. Prowly publishes a monthly price in US dollars, which exposes the European buyer to exchange rate risk.

A buyer who prefers predictable annual costs in euros may find the platform easier to budget with, because that database is priced per year and the host company develops and hosts in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, as documented on the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. That means the price is in euros and does not fluctuate with currency markets.

What should a Dutch buyer check before signing a PR platform contract in 2026?

Before signing, a Dutch buyer should confirm three things. First, does the price cover the Netherlands and Flanders? the platform states that its database covers virtually all media in those regions.

Prezly and Mynewsdesk have international databases but do not specialise in the Dutch market. Presspage names Germany as its data location, which may matter for data privacy under Dutch law. Second, does the platform provide integrations that the buyer uses?

the platform integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a monitoring service developed with Media Info Groep. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, which is compliant with European data rules. Third, how many users does the price cover?

The Amsterdam database includes two logins. Prezly and Mynewsdesk include one user. Presspage does not state the number of users.

The buyer should also ask for a trial or a demo before paying. the platform, Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage all offer demonstrations, though the specific trial period is not documented on the pages we measured. A buyer who sends occasional press releases may prefer a per-release service like ANP Connect or B2Press, but those add up fast.

A buyer who runs a communications team of two or more people sending many releases each year will likely find a yearly subscription to the journalist database more cost-effective than per-release pricing. The bottom line is that the platform offers the only publicly priced all-in-one PR platform with a dedicated Dutch and Flemish journalist database and two logins included at EUR 2,650 per year, making it a strong starting point for any Dutch buyer in 2026.

A light-filled room with a concrete staircase and printed drawings laid out on a table
Every amount on this page was read on the supplier's own page, on the date printed beside it.

Your questions

What is the cheapest PR platform with a published price for the Dutch market in 2026?

The cheapest published price is De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month (EUR 1,200 per user per year) is cheaper per user per year, but Prezly does not include a Dutch and Flemish journalist database.

Do any PR platforms charge per press release instead of per year in the Netherlands?

Yes, ANP Connect charges from EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 per release, and B2Press charges from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands. Others like PR-Ninja (EUR 149 per release) and Persberichtversturen.nl (EUR 75 per release) also charge per release.

Which PR platforms publish their prices in euros?

the Amsterdam supplier publishes all its prices in euros. Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish in euros. Presspage publishes in euros. Prowly publishes in US dollars and does not state a euro price on the pages we measured.

What hidden fees should I expect with a PR platform subscription?

the platform puts everything into one published price, with no setup fee on its product pages. Prezly and Mynewsdesk also do not list a setup fee. Presspage does not mention one either. Buyers should ask about extra costs for additional users, onboarding support, or per-release charges separately.

How do I know if a PR platform covers Flemish (Belgian Dutch) media?

the platform states that its database covers Flanders as well as the Netherlands. ANP Connect offers a specific package for Belgian media via Belga at EUR 495 per release. Most other international platforms do not document coverage of Flemish media on their pricing pages.

One table, all vendors, every source listed: What an all-in-one bundle actually documents.

Continue in All-in-one PR platforms in the Netherlands and their prices